SIDNEY - Tuesday's Primary Election in Nebraska saw several incumbents in the panhandle voted out of their respective positions.

David Hottell narrowly defeated incumbent Harry J. Gillway for Kimball County Sheriff. Hottell received 431 votes, while Gillway got 413.

Morrill County will have a new County Attorney. Kirk M. Fellhoelter defeated incumbent Travis R. Rodak with 61.29% of the vote.

The City of Bridgeport will be getting a new mayor after incumbent Charlie Browne didn't advance to the November general election. John O. Erickson received 36.13% of the vote and Gail Beyer got 33.79% of the vote. Browne was eliminated with 29.30% of the vote.

Mindy Wiegand edged incumbent Debra Hume for Clerk of the District Court in Cheyenne County, 696-662.

Adrian Smith wins Republican nomination for U.S. House in Nebraska's 3rd Congressional District.

Tune into News Channel Nebraska for all the latest updates from across the state.

Arthur County

Chase County

Dawes County

Keith County

Morrill County 

Scotts Bluff County