COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. -- Mana ChanthasoneAna Rojas-Zamora and Kamila Montenegro were all named Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference Women's Wrestling Second Team All-Conference, the league office announced on Wednesday.
The all-conference teams are determined based upon the first and second-place finishers at the RMAC Championships, in which all three CSC athletes were runners-up in their respective weight classes. The Major Awards are nominated and voted on by the league's five head coaches.
Chanthasone, a freshman from Liberal, Kansas, was a second team selection at 101 pounds. Rojas-Zamora, a sophomore from Sweeny, Texas, competed at 123 pounds for CSC.
A senior from Las Vegas, Nevada, Montenegro earned her third consecutive national tournament berth this season at 191 pounds.
Rojas-Zamora and Chanthasone both qualified for the national tournament for the first time in their careers.
The RMAC Wrestler of the Year was Jade Trolland of Simon Fraser, who was coached by the conference's coach of the year, Justin Abodou. Adriana Gomez of Colorado Mesa and Laura Alcanta Soto of Simon Fraser were the conferences Co-Freshman of the Year.

Jennings and Shirley named First Team All-Academic

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. -- Christopher Jennings and Kyle Shirley both were selected to the 2023-24 RMAC Men's Indoor Track & Field All-Academic First Team, the Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference announced on Wednesday.
Shirley, a senior from Queen Creek, Arizona, has a 4.0 GPA in Business and Jennings, a junior from O'Neill, Nebraska, holds a 3.85 GPA in Biology.
In the weight throw, Jennings finished ranked 32nd in the nation. While throwing over 18 meters five times this season, he racked up four first places finishes and three silver medals with a personal best throw of 18.65m. Jennings received a silver medal at the RMAC Indoor Championships.
During this year's indoor season, Shirley placed fifth at the 2024 Stinger Open and seventh at the Dave Little Alumni Meet in the 3000 meters. He also ran a leg on CSC's men's distance medley relay team at the conference meet.
Shirley, who won the RMAC's Summit Award for indoor track, was also a first team all-academic selection for cross country.
Justin Thompson of Colorado Mesa was the RMAC Men's Indoor Track & Field Academic Athlete of the Year while Aubrey Bloomquist of UCCS was selected for the women.
A total of 11 athletes on CSC's women's team and seven on the men's team were named to the RMAC Honor Roll.
The Honor Roll consists of individuals who hold a GPA of 3.3 or higher and were not selected for the first team.
Cassandra Wulff (Laramie, Wyo.); Alissa Wieman (Box Elder, S.D.); Danae Rader (Hansen, Neb.); Lydia Peters (Sidney, Neb.); Madison Clause (Billings, Mont.); Allison Beard (Johnstown, Colo.); Kailey Klein (Harrison, Neb.); Megan Baloun (Rapid City, S.D.); Kristie Hill (Big Springs, Neb.); Tayler Wessely (Parkersburg, Iowa); and Madyson Schliep (Grand Island, Neb.); were all honor roll selections for the CSC women's team.  
Logan Peila (Miles City, Mont.); Gregory Logsdon (Torrington, Wyo.); Chayton Bynes (Chadron, Neb.); Alec Penfield (Lusk, Wyo.); Cole Perkins (Laramie, Wyo.); Quincy Efeturi (Ikorodu, Nigeria); and Emory Yoosook (Casper, Wyo.); were CSC men's teams selections.