CHAPPELL -- The Creek Valley School District welcomed its new board of education Monday, January 10.

Luke Hanson and Deann Speirs recited their oaths and new officers were elected.

Officers for the 2023-2024 school year include Matt Kingman (president), Dough Mashek  (vice-president), Kevin Jacobs (board secretary), members Troy Isenbart, Deann Speirs and Luke Hanson.