KIMBALL - John Morrison was elected as the new mayor of Kimball during the general election on Tuesday in Kimball County. 

Morrison defeated challenger Christy Warner, 480 votes to 312. He had advantages in the 1st Ward, 197-142, and the 2nd Ward, 156-85.  

Morrison takes over for Keith Prunty, who didn't seek reelection. 

Joining Morrison on the city council will be Creg Pike and write-in candidate Donald Muench. Both were also elected on Tuesday. 

Rich Flores and Elyse Schlake Lukassen were elected to the Kimball County Commissioners. Lukassen edged Larry G. Engstrom for the final spot, 137-129. Flores received 983 votes.

The Kimball School Board will include Travis Cook, Tom O'Brien, and Jennifer Griebel. All three were elected over Kenneth L. Smith and Carrie M. Tabor.