CHEYENNE COUNTY, Neb. -- The November 8 General Election has a ballot covering most of three pages, from Cheyenne County villages to state offices.

The ballot includes the race for District 3, House of Representatives, currently held by Rep. Adrian Smith (Republican). Rep. Smith is on the ballot, as is Democrat David J. Else and Legal Marijuana NOW party candidate Mark Elworth Jr.

Three candidate teams are seeking the governor's office: Republican Jim Pillen and running mate Joe Kelly, Democrat Carol Blood and running mate Al Davis, and Libertarian candidate Scott Zimmerman and running mate Jason Blumenthal.

Bob Evnen, Republican, is the sole candidate for Secretary of State.

John Murante (Republican) and Katrina Tomsen (Libertarian) are facing off for State Treasurer.

Mike Hilgers (Republican) and Larry Bolinger (Legal Marijuana NOW) are facing off for State Attorney General.

Republican Mike Foley, Libertarian Gene Siadek and Legal Marijuana NOW candidate L. Leroy Lopez are competing for the Auditor of Public Accounts office.

Republican Kevin Stocker is the lone candidate for Public Service Commission District 5. 

Robin Stevens and Elizabeth Tegtmeier are facing off for District 7, State Board of Education. Matt Williams and Kathy Wilmot are competing for the Nebraska Board of Regents District 7 six-year term.

Voters will be asked to consider retaining Judge Michael G. Heavican for a six-year term as Chief Justice on the Supreme Court. Voters will also be asked if Judge John R. Freudenberg shall be retained as District 6 (six-year term) Judge of the Supreme Court, and if Judge Frankie J. Moore shall be retained in office as Judge of the Court of Appeals (six-year term).